

O.M.E.P WA INC. World Organisation for Early Childhood Education of WA

ABN 78 016 574 811

Oganisation Mondiale pour l'Éducation Préscolaire Organización Mundial para la Educación Preescolar

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING SEPTEMBER 10, 2012, 7.00 PM. PERTH FLYING SQUADRON YACHT CLUB

MINUTES

1.0 PRESENT

Dawn Butterworth (Chair), Bryce Butterworth, Lis and Poul Mathiasen, Mary and Elemer Vajda, Tina Elsegood, Lalani Weddikkara, Marjorie Green, Judith Parker, Hilary Silbert, Zina Cordery, Marianne Knaus, Debbie Moran.

2.0 APOLOGIES

Jerome and Lesley Toonen, Anne and Arthur Taylor, Annette Harwood, Janni Goss, Simon Butterworth, Judy Warren, Liz Binder, Alex and Melanie Anastas.

3.0 MINUTES OF AGM, SEPTEMBER 5, 2011.

Moved: Zina Cordery **Seconded:** Lis Mathiasen. **Carried**

4.0 PRESIDENT'S REPORT (as Attached)

Moved: Lis Mathiasen Seconded: Marjorie Green. Carried

5.0 TREASURER'S REPORT (as Attached)

Moved acceptance: Marjorie Green Seconded: Bryce Butterworth Carried

6.0 APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

It was moved that Mr Denis Hagan be appointed as auditor for 2012/13

Moved: Marjorie Green Seconded: Judith Parker

7.0 MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY'S REPORT

25 members, 23 Ordinary members 2 organisational members. Two new members welcomed at the AGM.

8.0 ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS FOR 2012-2013

Dawn Butterworth vacated chair. Hilary Silbert convened the election. Nominations had been received, moved and accepted for the following positions:

OMEP is an International non Government organisation founded in 1948 to benefit children under eight years of age. OMEP WA Inc. - Working for the children of the world.



O.M.E.P WA INC. World Organisation for Early Childhood Education of WA

ABN 78 016 574 811

Oganisation Mondiale pour l'Éducation Préscolaire Organización Mundial para la Educación Preescolar

President: Dawn Butterworth **Vice President:** Tina Elesgood **Secretary:** Mary Vajda **Treasurer:** Poul L Mathiasen

Committee Members

Zina Cordery (responsibility for managing the web site)
Lis Mathiasen Elemer Vajda
Bryce Butterworth Marjorie Green

Anne Taylor.

All were elected unanimously for 2012-13.

Marianne Knaus was nominated from the floor and elected as a committee member.

9.0 GUEST SPEAKER -

Rebecca Forte and Mandy Britton presented an informative and engaging talk on the Mirrabooka *Parenting Program*. Rebecca and Mandy work with refugees and introduce them to new parenting skills for a new land.

10.0 SUPPER & RAFFLE

The meeting closed at 8:27pm and was followed by supper, raffle and conviviality.